FR   NL   EN
 Home     Contact

Practical information

SBI
Avenue de Tervueren 168, bte 9
B-1150 Brussels
Tel. : +32 2 776 01 00
Fax: +32 2 770 66 38
Email: info@bmi-sbi.be
REG.n°0411.892.088

Support to the private sector

The private sector plays a crucial role in the economic and social development of a country. By encouraging Belgian companies to extend their international reach and create local infrastructures, by encouraging them to produce goods and services locally, by using local manpower, they play a part in the technological development and the improvement of the living standards of the population. They provide know-how needed by the host countries, thereby contributing to the globalization of economical and technological exchanges.

BMI-SBI targets in particular Belgian partners that already reached a critical size in Belgium and are in the initial stages of - or continuing - their international expansion. This expansion is an alternative way to achieve growth for companies who seek to establish a foothold in an increasingly globalized economy.

The repercussions on the Belgian economy can be measured on several levels:

  • Job creation by the Belgian partner (production, logistics support, executive positions);
  • Increased international trade and recognition of Belgium internationally
  • Enhanced profitability of Belgian companies

The role of BMI-SBI is complementary to that of other financial actors (banks, private equity, etc.) by providing risk capital, on a local level, to the foreign investment projects. Belgian companies frequently find it difficult to access finance locally, either because of a lack of recognition or an unsuitable banking system. By providing finance on a local level, BMI-SBI contributes to the development of the company, without the necessity to mobilise guarantees on the parent company's assets.

FR   NL   EN
 Home     Contact

Infos Pratiques

SBI
Avenue de Tervueren 168, bte 9
B-1150 Bruxelles
Tel. : +32 2 776 01 00
Fax : +32 2 770 66 38
E-mail : info@bmi-sbi.be
RPM0411.892.088

Soutien au secteur Privé

Le secteur privé joue un rôle crucial dans le développement économique et social d’un pays. En encourageant les entreprises belges à s’établir à l’étranger par la création d’infrastructures locales, en les incitant à produire localement des biens et services, en faisant appel à la main-d’œuvre locale, elles participent au développement technologique et à l’amélioration du niveau de vie de la population. Elle apporte un savoir-faire demandé par les pays hôtes, et ce faisant contribue à une mondialisation des échanges économiques et technologiques.

La SBI cible en particulier des partenaires belges ayant déjà atteint une taille critique en Belgique et qui entament, ou poursuivent, leur expansion à l’étranger. Une telle expansion constitue un relais de croissance significatif pour les entreprises qui cherchent à se positionner dans le contexte d’une mondialisation grandissante de l’économie. Les retombées sur l’économie belge peuvent se mesurer à divers niveaux:

  • Création de nouveaux emplois auprès du partenaire belge (production, support logistique, fonctions cadres);
  • Intensification des échanges internationaux et reconnaissance de la Belgique à l’étranger
  • Rentabilité accrue des entreprises belges

La SBI joue un rôle complémentaire à celui d’autres acteurs financiers (banques, private equity, etc) en ciblant le financement de projets à l’étranger par un apport de capital à risque à un niveau local. En effet, nos entreprises partenaires accèdent souvent difficilement aux financements locaux en raison d’un manque de notoriété ou d’un système bancaire inadapté. En apportant sa contribution à un niveau local, la SBI participe au développement de l’entreprise, sans nécessiter la mobilisation de garanties sur les actifs de la maison-mère.