FR   NL   EN
 Home     Contact

Practical information

SBI
Avenue de Tervueren 168, bte 9
B-1150 Brussels
Tel. : +32 2 776 01 00
Fax: +32 2 770 66 38
Email: info@bmi-sbi.be
REG.n°0411.892.088

European cooperation

Created in 1992, the EDFI (European Development Finance Institutions) is the association of 16 European bilateral institutions engaged in development financing. Its mission is to foster cooperation among its members and to strengthen links with the institutions of the European Union, particularly the European Commission and the European Investment Bank (EIB).

The members of EDFI provide long-term finance for private sector enterprises in developing and reforming economies.

The majority of the funds are not tied to a national interest and are permitted to work with investors of all nationalities. With this restriction lifted, an increasing number of projects are being co-financed by different members. In this context, EDFI aims to create synergies between institutions, to develop shared procedures and to identify investment opportunities.

 

BMI-SBI is also partner in the EFP (European Financing Partners). This is a unique structure among the institutional investors who's € 340 million funding capacity, provided by the European Investment Bank (EIB) and 12 of the EDFI members, is aimed at projects located in ACP countries (African, Caribbean and Pacific Member States).

FR   NL   EN
 Home     Contact

Infos Pratiques

SBI
Avenue de Tervueren 168, bte 9
B-1150 Bruxelles
Tel. : +32 2 776 01 00
Fax : +32 2 770 66 38
E-mail : info@bmi-sbi.be
RPM0411.892.088

Coopération européenne

Fondée en 1992 à l'initiative notamment de la SBI, EDFI (European Development Finance Institutions) est une association regroupant seize institutions européennes bilatérales de financement du développement. Sa mission est de favoriser la coopération entre ses membres et de consolider leurs liens avec les institutions de l’Union Européenne et la Banque Européenne d’Investissement (BEI).

Les membres d’EDFI accordent des financements à long terme aux entreprises du secteur privé dans les pays engagés dans un processus de développement et de réforme de leur économie.

La plupart des fonds n’ont pas de contraintes liées à un intérêt national et sont autorisés à travailler avec des investisseurs de toutes nationalités. Grâce à la levée de cette restriction, un nombre croissant de projets font l’objet d’un cofinancement des membres. EDFI vise, dans ce cadre, à créer des synergies entre les différentes institutions, à développer des procédures communes et à détecter des opportunités d’investissement.

La SBI est également un des partenaires de EFP (European Financing Partner). Il s'agit d'une structure unique parmi les investisseurs institutionnels, dont les € 340 millions de capacité financière actuelle, fournis par la Banque Européenne d'Investissement (BEI) et 12 des membres d' EDFI, vise à promouvoir des projets situés dans les pays ACP (Groupe des Etats d'Afrique, des Caraïbes et du Pacifique).