FR   NL   EN
 Home     Contact

Practical information

SBI
Avenue de Tervueren 168, bte 9
B-1150 Brussels
Tel. : +32 2 776 01 00
Fax: +32 2 770 66 38
Email: info@bmi-sbi.be
REG.n°0411.892.088

Our mission

"To provide capital and know-how for

international investments made by

Belgian private sector companies."

On Youtube: Uncut version

On Youtube: Short version

The economic scenery is rapidly changing. Today, in addition to the more traditional markets (Western Europe, North America and Japan), an increasing number of countries in Asia, Latin America, Africa and Central and Eastern Europe are establishing market economy structures while gradually opening up their markets to foreign trade and investment; creating business opportunities for both local companies and Belgian enterprises wishing to enter or further penetrate those markets. However, in those developing or transitional countries, adequate financing is often not readily available.

The mission of the Belgian Corporation for International Investment (BMI-SBI) is to provide medium or long term co-financing to business ventures made by Belgian private companies abroad. BMI-SBI supports projects that are of general economic interest, (to both Belgium and the host country), financially viable and that offer realistic prospects of profitability whilst respecting the principle of sustainable development and social corporate responsibility.

In concert with the Belgian company, BMI-SBI offers tailor-made solutions taking into consideration the particular needs and risk profile of each individual project. As BMI-SBI sets out to be a genuine long-term partner, it provides comprehensive support as well as co-financing.

Since its creation in 1971, the BMI-SBI has invested in over 300 projects in more than 50 countries.

(Download Brochure)

FR   NL   EN
 Home     Contact

Infos Pratiques

SBI
Avenue de Tervueren 168, bte 9
B-1150 Bruxelles
Tel. : +32 2 776 01 00
Fax : +32 2 770 66 38
E-mail : info@bmi-sbi.be
RPM0411.892.088

Notre mission     

« Apporter des capitaux et du savoir-faire

aux investissements étrangers réalisés

parles sociétés belges du secteur privé »

 

La scène économique est en constante mutation. Un nombre croissant de pays d’Asie, d’Amérique Latine, d’Afrique, d’Europe centrale et de l'Est est passé à une économie de marché. Ces pays ouvrent leurs territoires au commerce extérieur et aux investissements étrangers, créant ainsi des opportunités, tant pour les sociétés locales que pour les sociétés belges souhaitant accéder à ces nouveaux marchés. On constate toutefois qu' un financement adéquat des investissements étrangers n’est pas toujours accessible dans les pays hôtes.

La Société Belge d’Investissement International (SBI) a pour mission de cofinancer à moyen ou à long terme les investissements à l’étranger d’entreprises belges, avec le souci de préserver, tant les intérêts du pays d’accueil, que les intérêts économiques belges. Bien que les projets sélectionnés s’inscrivent dans une logique de viabilité financière et de rentabilité, le respect des principes de développement durable et de responsabilité sociale de l’entreprise sont des critères majeurs de notre intervention.

En collaboration avec les entreprises belges, la SBI propose des solutions de financement sur mesure, compte tenu des besoins particuliers et du profil de risque de chaque projet individuel. Dans ce cadre, la SBI se positionne comme un partenaire à long terme contribuant activement au suivi du projet.

Depuis sa création en 1971, la SBI a contribué à la réalisation de plus de 300 projets dans plus de 50 pays.

 

(Télécharger la Brochure)